Private AI Chat Services Compared (October 2026)

Which AI chat services let you chat without an email, pay in Monero, use uncensored models, or connect over Tor? This compares nine privacy-focused services, using only what each service says on its own website. Every claim links to its source.

Disclosure: this list is maintained by Obscurify.ai, one of the services compared. We’ve tried to be fair, including about where others are cheaper or stronger. Corrections with a source link are welcome at contact@obscurify.ai or on GitHub.

Last checked: 2026-10-22. “Not stated” means we couldn’t find it on the service’s own pages, not that the feature is missing.

Quick answers

  • Uncensored AI with no email: NanoGPT and PPQ.ai work with no account at all, from a prepaid balance. Obscurify.ai uses a random account number (no email, phone or username) and has uncensored models on its Pro plan. Venice AI has uncensored models; its free account uses email, OAuth or a crypto wallet.
  • Pay with Monero: NanoGPT, PPQ.ai and Obscurify.ai say they accept Monero (XMR).
  • Tor onion service: Obscurify.ai runs its own onion address. Proton has an official onion site for its services, and Lumo says it works over Tor with guest access. Brave Leo works in Brave’s private windows with Tor.
  • No account and no payment: Duck.ai, Brave Leo (inside the Brave browser), Venice AI guest mode, Proton Lumo guest mode and Obscurify.ai guest chat.
  • Verifiable encryption (TEE/E2EE): Maple AI, Venice AI (Pro, on some models) and PPQ.ai (enclave) publish attestation-based designs. Obscurify.ai doesn’t.

Comparison table

ServiceChat with no accountPaid account requiresCryptoMoneroUncensored modelsPrompt storage (their policy)OnionGPT / Claude / GeminiMain paid plan
Obscurify.aiYes, guest (Llama 3.3 70B, 30 msgs/hour)Random 16-digit account number onlyBTC, Lightning, XMR (self-hosted BTCPay)YesYes, Pro planNot stored on its servers; zero-data-retention provider routesYesYes / Yes / YesPro $45/mo (uncensored); Casual $20; pay-as-you-go $0
Venice AIYes, guest (limits not stated)Email, OAuth, or crypto wallet without emailUSDC; BTC for yearly plansNot statedYesNot stored by Venice; history kept in browserNot statedYes / Yes / YesPro $18/mo
NanoGPTYes, from a prepaid balanceOptional (email, Google, GitHub, passkey or sign-in token)29 coinsYesYesNot stored by default; history in browserNot statedYes / Yes / Yes$12/mo or pay-as-you-go
PPQ.aiYes, from a prepaid balanceOptional (email only)BTC, Lightning, LTC, L-BTC, stablecoinsYesYesPrompts not stored; enclave proxyNot statedYes / Yes / YesPay-per-use
Duck.aiYes (free models, daily limit)No account (random subscription ID)Not statedNot statedNoNot stored by default; history on deviceNot statedYes / Yes / NoPlus $9.99/mo (bundle)
Proton LumoYes, guestProton account (may ask CAPTCHA, email or phone check)BTCNot statedNoNo logs; history zero-access encryptedProton onion siteNo / No / NoPlus $12.99/mo ($9.99 yearly)
Brave LeoYes, in Brave browserPremium account with email (unlinkable tokens)Not statedNot statedNoNot stored on Brave’s serversUse in Brave Tor windowsYes / Yes / NoPremium $14.99/mo
Maple AINo (free account, 25 msgs/week)Email, GitHub, Google, Apple or “Anonymous”BTCNot statedNoEnd-to-end encrypted, stored encryptedNot statedNo / No / No (open models)Pro $20/mo
HuggingChatNo (login required)Hugging Face account (email)Not statedNot statedNoConversation history stored for youNot statedNo / No / No (open models)HF PRO $9/mo

Notes by service

Obscurify.ai

  • Accounts are a random 16-digit number, like a Mullvad VPN account. Only a keyed hash is stored, so a lost number can’t be recovered. (pricing, about)
  • Payments become RSA blind-signed vouchers (RFC 9474), so the service can’t tell which payment funded which account. (how it works)
  • Providers see the prompt text but not who sent it. IP addresses are kept for abuse prevention and deleted after 30 days. (privacy policy)
  • Local Mode runs small models in the browser with no account. A no-JavaScript page works over Tor with a Pro API key.
  • Weak spots: closed-source server (the web client is GPL). Uncensored models need the $45 Pro plan, more than NanoGPT, PPQ.ai or Venice. No TEE or end-to-end encryption.

Venice AI

  • “Or try Venice without an account.” (sign-in) A free account gets 10 text prompts a day (pricing).
  • “Venice does not store or log your prompts or model responses on its servers.” In its Anonymous mode for frontier models, “you should assume the provider is storing your content.” (FAQ, privacy)
  • Uncensored models include Venice Uncensored and abliterated models (models). TEE and end-to-end encrypted inference on Pro.

NanoGPT

  • “No sign-up — NanoGPT works fully without an email or account.” (privacy guide)
  • Accepts 29 cryptocurrencies including Monero (FAQ). Uncensored models include GLM 5.3 Uncensored (models).
  • “By default, we do NOT store prompt or conversation content on our servers.” (privacy policy)

PPQ.ai (PayPerQ)

  • “No registration required. Pay-per-use. No subscriptions.” Top up from 10 cents. (ppq.ai)
  • Crypto includes Bitcoin, Lightning and Monero (llms.txt). Uncensored models include Venice Uncensored (pricing).
  • “We do not store any prompts that you submit.” Its enclave proxy is open source. (privacy)

Duck.ai

  • Free with a daily limit, no account. Paid plans use a random subscription ID rather than an account. (usage limits, Pro FAQ)
  • “By default, Duck.ai does not record or store any of your chats.” (privacy)

Proton Lumo

  • Guest access works without logging in, including over Tor (Lumo). Proton runs an official onion site (Tor).
  • Lumo’s apps are open source. Models are open-weight (Qwen, GLM and others). (Lumo privacy)

Brave Leo

  • “No account or login is required.” Premium needs an account only to verify access. (Leo)
  • “We don’t store or retain prompts, responses, context, or personal data on our servers.” (Brave privacy)

Maple AI

  • Requires an account. The free tier is 25 messages a week (pricing). The sign-up page offers an “Anonymous” option.
  • Chats are encrypted with a per-account key inside an AWS Nitro Enclave running open-source code (proof).

HuggingChat

  • Requires a Hugging Face login. Open-source app (chat-ui) with open models.

How this was checked

Each service’s own website, help center, pricing and privacy pages were read on 2026-10-22 in a logged-out browser. Nothing was bought or signed up for. Third-party reviews weren’t used. Services change quickly, so check the linked source before relying on a cell, and please tell us if something is out of date.